Campus Wi-Fi

Students and Employee Access

Students or employees should access the campus Wi-Fi by enabling their device Wi-Fi and scanning for wireless networks. You should see a network named “Campus Wi-Fi” and choose it.

From year to year, we reset student account passwords. At the beginning of the year we recommend you Forget the “Campus Wi-Fi” network on your device and create a new connection updating the connection with your reset password when arriving on campus. See instructions below.

You will be prompted to enter your campus username and password. After entering the required information you will be connected to the network. If your account ever becomes locked out or disabled for any reason access to the wireless network will be revoked.

Should this happen go to the Helpdesk on the 2nd floor for assistance. You may also enroll in our Self-Service password system for 24/7 access to reset or unlock your account.

Guest Access

For campus guests we offer guest Wi-Fi access in entrance, auditorium, and lobby areas. Enable your device Wi-Fi scanning and look for “Guest Wi-Fi“.

Windows 10 / Connect to wireless network

To connect to a Wi‑Fi network in Windows, select the Network icon ( or ) on the taskbar.

Select the Wi‑Fi network you want > Connect, then type the password and follow the instructions. The connected icon will appear in the taskbar as seen below.

 

Wi‑Fi network icon in the taskbar
Windows 10 / Forget a wireless network connection

Forget a wireless network

You can choose to forget a wireless network so it no longer appears in your list of networks. Here’s how:

  1. Go to Start , and select Settings.
  2. Select Network & Internet > Wi-Fi > Manage Wi-Fi settings.
  3. In the list of networks that appears under Manage known networks, select the network you want to forget and select Forget.
Windows 10 / Disconnect from a wireless network

Disconnect from a wireless network

  1. Select wireless network in the lower-right corner of the screen.
  2. Select the network that has a Connected status.
  3. Select Disconnect.